Kota Kinabalu

It’s semester break!

Time to have some fun with colleagues!

We spend 4 days and 3 nights in Kota Kinabalu and had a great time together!

Day 1

We reached Kota Kinabalu at about 1.30pm and had our lunch in Imago Mall having Japanese meal.

IMG_1092
Say Cheese!

DSC_4958

Later on, we visited UMS (University Malaysia Sabah) and it was huge!

We then drive to indulge ourselves with coconut jelly. It taste so good!

Right after desserts, we decided to have our dinner. Was told one of the noodle shop around our hotel is famous and thought we should give it a try.

IMG_1118

Apparently, the soup is filled with pork liver and meat. I don’t really like pork. Neither do Alice. So we made pork donation to Eunice’s share instead. XD

IMG_1122
Eunice’s Portion ๐Ÿ˜›

It wasn’t as nice as what others say. We still prefer our Penang Wan Tan Mee!ย 

It’s just the first day in Kota Kinabalu and I had a slight fever. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Thank God for “Cool Fever” patch that I recover in one night! ๐Ÿ˜€


Day 2

It’s island hopping day!

IMG_1132
Getting ready for island hopping day! ๐Ÿ˜€

And here we are, at the Jetty!

WhatsApp Image 2017-04-05 at 17.14.35
Hello Jesselton!

We reached Sapi Island and we didn’t know to do. haha.. We didn’t want to play any of the watersport activity because we came unprepared without any attire to change. What can we really do in Sapi Island? Hmm… We are stranded in the Island for 3 hours.. So we decided to just walk around..

We kept walking and it was kinda scary at first as there’s no proper track. We met with an ugly monitor lizard! >.< It was scary! Thank God for super Eunice who went screaming and shouting to scare it away! XD It’s no longer a walk when we have to climb slopes and go through big rocks. We are actually hiking with our slippers! There are many times we thought of turning around and walk back. But to walk back, it’ll take a longer journey and who knows, we might meet with a bigger monitor lizard! haha.. We almost reach the end of the hike. But we have to get through a big slope. It was a big climb and it’s hard to get up with no proper shoes. Eunice managed to get up with not a single problem! (Go gym ma… XD) Whereases, Alice and myself had a had time climbing. I had to find alternative route to save ourselves. There was rock for me to step on but there was a lot of thorns. Like… A LOT. I was very careful. Hoping that I won’t injured myself. But as I climbing up, I did not see a long root of small thorns. It got stuck on my slippers and I tried to remove it and injured myself. >.< Thank God it was just a small cut.

A small cut didn’t stop us from hiking! We went on and reached where we first started! It was indeed a great adventure together!

As time past quickly, we went to the second island, Manukan.

Practically, nothing much in Manukan Island. Lots of chalets and nice restaurants. Not much water sport activity compared to Sapi Isand.


Day 3

We rent a car to get to Kundasang. Kundasang is a town district of Ranau. It took us at least 2 hours to get there. Before starting our journey, we were actually craving for Chinese breakfast. We pass by a coffee shop and thought it could satisfy our craving. We had noodle soup but with the fusion for Malay style D: ย But it’s okay.. As long as our tummy is filled with something ๐Ÿ˜€

We continued our journey, up up up the hills and poof! Mist! Love it!

IMG_1218

There’s pretty much things to see in Kundasang but due to lots of time to travel from one place to the other, we only make one stop.

Desa Dairy Farm

As we reach the farm, I felt dizzy. Like, really dizzy.. @.@ ย Probably I wasn’t driving but sitting at the backseat. I didn’t managed to take lots of nice scenery cause I felt like I was going to faint!

So I sat down and drank milk while my friends walk around the farm. As I went to the sitting area, it was so peaceful as I can breathe the fresh air and enjoy my milk. Right until a bunch of PRC (People of Republic China)ย came and invade the place. Gosh, my headache got worst!ย ๐Ÿ˜ก ย I rather take a walk outside than to withstand their loudness.

So here is it!

After walking outside, I definitely felt better and enjoyed my time there! ๐Ÿ˜€ We walk pass the factory checking out their packaging and bought froyo! It’s so good!

We even went to visit calf and kids. They’re so cute! ๐Ÿ˜€

It’s about time to leave the dairy farm and we visited some small towns before meeting up with Eunice’s friend for dinner. As we were on the way back, we pass by a tourist spot calledย Rumah Terbalikย (Upside down house). Well, there’s nothing much interesting. It’s just that everything is upside down.

Since breakfast, we have been craving for Chinese food. Dinner, we really had Chinese food! I had seafood porridge and we ordered dumplings to share! ๐Ÿ˜€

Later on, we went to watch music water fountain! It’s so beautiful!

Before we end the day, we went to one of the food court that’s famous for their three layer juice. Well, there’s three layer tea. Why not create three layer juice? haha..

aillis201704062036179
Three layer juice (Mango, Dragon Fruit, Avocado)

 


Day 4

It’s the 4th day. We woke up pretty late as we were really tired. Left the hotel for breakfast and checked in early for our flight.

 

It was indeed a great time of rest before starting the last quarter of the semester in school. I wish to have more adventure time with friends!

Till then! ๐Ÿ™‚

*Credits to Eunice for the picture ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Leave a Reply

